TEILGESELLSCHAFTEN (2018-2021)

Antje Pfundtner in Gesellschaft receives from 2018-2021 the support of TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund for her project „TEILGESELLSCHAFTEN“!

In their meeting on Tuesday 30th January 2018, the TANZPAKT jury members Felizitas Ammann, Esther Boldt, Marguerite Donlon, Claudia Feest, Cornelia Walter and Katharina von Wilcke decided over the applications submitted for the first round of funding with eight projects selected from a total of 26 submissions. TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund is awarding the projects a total of 2,185,300 euros and in doing so, match-funding the 2,930,358.60 euros already allocated by municipalities, federal states and other sponsors. The funding volume applied for in the first round amounted to approximately 8 million euros towards overall project costs of more than 19 million euros.

About „TEILGESELLSCHAFTEN“:

The work of Antje Pfundtner in Gesellschaft (APiG) is heavily shaped by collaboration and communication. The „APiG“ label is the umbrella for the Hamburg-based choreographer Antje Pfundtner’s various artistic activities, which she develops with her core team of Anne Kersting (dramaturge), Jana Lüthje (distribution and company development) and Hannah Melder (production manager, PR and marketing) as well as returning artistic co-operation partners and guests.

The funding awarded to the „TEILGESELLSCHAFTEN“ project will facilitate the structural consolidation of APiG up to 2021. In addition to the development of an internal social framework, the creation of a new group piece and the launching of a revival format beyond the development of repertoire, APiG is also starting a three-year model project for networking with other artists as well as for sharing resources and exchanging information, ideas and experience with them. The „TISCHGESELLSCHAFTEN“ format is a national and mobile discussion platform for dance and performing arts creators and spectators. Regular meetings to discuss creative and structural ideas on the basis of the questions „How do you share ideas? How do you share money?“ are intended to promote sustainable empowerment of the dance and performance scene through the development of new approaches for cross-project funding as well as the bundling of energies and resources.

We feel honored and are grateful for the support – congrats to all the other selected projects!

Funded by TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund with the support of the German Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media and the Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg, Behörde für Kultur und Medien.

TEILGESELLSCHAFTEN (2018-2021)

Antje Pfundtner in Gesellschaft erhält für ihr Projekt „TEILGESELLSCHAFTEN“ (AT) von 2018-2021 die Förderung TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund!

Die TANZPAKT-Jurymitglieder Felizitas Ammann, Esther Boldt, Marguerite Donlon, Claudia Feest, Cornelia Walter und Katharina von Wilcke haben in ihrer Sitzung am Dienstag, den 30. Januar 2018 über die Anträge der ersten Förderrunde entschieden. Aus den 26 eingereichten Projekten wurden acht ausgewählt. TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund fördert die Vorhaben mit insgesamt 2.185.300€ und matcht mit diesem Betrag die von Kommunen, Bundesländern und weiteren Förderern bereitgestellten Mittel in Höhe von 2.930.358,60€. Das Antragsvolumen der ersten Förderrunde betrug rund 8 Mio € bei Projektgesamtkosten von mehr als 19 Mio €.

Über „TEILGESELLSCHAFTEN“:

Kollaboration und Kommunikation sind der Motor für die Projekte von Antje Pfundtner in Gesellschaft (APiG). Das Label steht für die unterschiedlichen künstlerischen Aktivitäten der Hamburger Choreografin Antje Pfundtner, die sie zusammen mit dem Kernteam Anne Kersting (Dramaturgin), Jana Lüthje (Distribution und Company Development) und Hannah Melder (Produktionsmanagerin, PR und Marketing), sowie wiederkehrenden künstlerischen Kooperationspartner*innen und Gästen entwickelt.

Dank der Stadt-Land-Bund-Förderung TANZPAKT wird sich Antje Pfundtner in Gesellschaft bis 2021 strukturell konsolidieren. Neben dem Ausbau einer internen Gesellschaftsstruktur, der Kreation eines neuen Gruppenstücks und dem Lancieren eines Wiederaufnahmeformats jenseits von Repertoirebildung, startet APiG ein dreijähriges Modellprojekt zur Vernetzung, Ressourcenteilung und Verstetigung eines Austauschs mit Künstler*innen. Das Format „TISCHGESELLSCHAFTEN“ steht für eine bundesweite, mobile Diskussionsplattform für Tanz- und Performing Arts-Schaffende und Zuschauer*innen. Von einer regelmäßigen Zusammenkunft zum Austausch kreativer und struktureller Ideen zu „Wie teilt man Ideen? Wie teilt man Geld?“ erhofft sich APiG eine nachhaltige Selbstermächtigung der Tanz- und Performance-Szene – sowohl durch die Entwicklung konkreter neuer Ansätze für die projektübergreifende Finanzierung der Tanzkunst, als auch durch die Bündelung von Energien und Ressourcen.

Wir freuen uns, gratulieren allen Geförderten und möchten uns an dieser Stelle sehr herzlich für die Unterstützung bedanken!

Gefördert von TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien sowie durch die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg, Behörde für Kultur und Medien.